My first ever. (blog).(no pun intended)

The night is dark with rain pouring down like a stranded lover embracing earth, as Linkin Park is exploding in my ears and all I can think about is why I have taken half an hour to write this sole sentence, which I have changed like a million times. I am on the cusp of becoming an engineer, without a job (story of a common Indian) though many are confident I have a bright future ahead. I have no idea where I will be in 5 years time but one thing I know is that I will be an Electronics and Telecommunication Engineer in a week’s time.

Having said that, microcontrollers and superheterodyne recievers would be the last thing to graze my mind right now. Germany have won the FIFA World Cup in Brazil, Louis Van Gaal has just taken over as the new Manchester United manager, Roger Federer,32, has perhaps missed his last opportunity (I hope I am proved wrong here) to win another grand slam (lost to Djokovic in 5 at Wimbledon), Michael Schumacher has woken from coma, India are scheduled to play at Lord’s in two days time, Narendra Modi is in full swing as the Prime Minister of India (many hopes there), Gaza is under heavy bombardment from Israel, Coldplay and Eminem rule my phone, although my love for Indian classical and instrumental music will never die, I’m still unsuccessful on the love front, iPhone 6 is soon to be released, and the world is full of selfies.

Being highly opinionated, I have started this blog to express myself, and conserve my love for English language, but the main reason being to get this lazy ass off to do something it loves dearly.

Leave a comment